Course Review

Bravo to our Team Coaching Masters!

09 January 2018
Caroline Sumners

The group of seven highly experienced executive coaches completed the 8-month course last month.

Principal and course leader Georgina Woudstra said: “I am very proud of all of them. It has been an intense and challenging programme and I believe they are all now fully equipped to take on the complex role of coaching whole teams in both the private and public sectors.”

The Team Coaching Studio Diploma in Team Coaching Mastery is a 12-day, four-module course for established executive coaches, which takes place in Winchester in the UK.

It has been designed by Georgina, an ICF Master Certified Coach, to deepen knowledge, skills and practice in the fast-growing area of coaching senior executive teams.

Jonathan Webb, Managing Partner at Clarity Associates who received his diploma in December commented: “The course covers a comprehensive syllabus, allowing students to explore a broad range of subjects and giving them the ability to design a coaching programme that best fits with their personal needs.

“It allows the time for students to learn and further research the course material and helps provide practical feedback on the shape of the coaching programme that students design for themselves. All of this is delivered personally by Georgina in an engaging, open and humble way,” he said.

The ECS training approach is experiential learning with input on theories and frameworks. There is a strong focus on practicing and “being” a team coach.

All participants are required to run small team coaching exercises, practising delivering and receiving team coaching with constructive and robust observational feedback throughout.

There are still a couple of places remaining on the next Diploma in Team Coaching Mastery course, which begins on February 21.

Featured Image
Shining lights: Diploma in Team Coaching Mastery graduates celebrate their success in Winchester with ECS principal Georgina Woudstra. From left to right: Bob Shearer, Jonathan Webb, Annie Bennett, Georgina Woudstra, Declan Woods, Rhonda Lloyd, Sebastian Fox, Allard de Jong.